Not-so Lazy Sunday

Josh had to work this Sunday which meant that I was going to have a day alone in the apartment. That doesn’t seem to happen very often since we moved back home. I usually go spend time with my friends of parents if Josh is working. This week I had planned on going on a book store date with my mom but that was about it.

I had planned on spending my morning going for a run at the Running Room. Unfortunately, I woke up really sick and decided it wouldn’t be a good idea to workout too far from home. I really really wanted to make sure I got a workout in today, so instead I laid around a bit until I felt ready for a living room circuit.

sun workout

My workout ended up being super sweaty and tough which was awesome! I did five circuits, shoulders, chest, triceps and biceps, lower body and abs. Each one had some cardio thrown in. I am really on a circuit training fix. I find I can get a really good workout, watch a little tv while I do it and get strength training and cardio in at the same time. While I love the feeling I get after a run, I have been doing more strength training lately and it’s making me feel stronger!

After my workout I had a quick shower and got the apartment tidied up. I had invited Josh’s mom, brother and sister over for dinner and wanted to get everything in order pretty early in the day. I also had a lovely breakfast of fruit and a bagel I bought at the farmer’s market, it was super tasty.

sun bagel

When my mom and I got back from the book store I got right into cooking for our dinner and for meals for the week. I have been on quite a cooking kick lately. Its been pretty good to have pre-made meals in the house and we have been much better at going to take out options. I threw together everything for shredded chicken and for the chicken Parmesan I made for dinner.

Of course there was some help from my furry friends as well.

fin

Dinner turned out awesome! Yay me! I am still a bit of hit or miss chef. Chicken Parmesan was actually the first meal I made for Josh and one of the first things I learned how to cook. I figured it would be a good choice for company and I was right. This evening I plan on drinking a nice cup of tea, doing some blog work and going to bed early. This is shaping up to be a very busy week.

tea